100 OCEAN | OCEANFRONT | LIFE OF RILEY | POOL | ELEVATOR Isle of Palms


Discounts Available | Now thru 2019 | Current pricing reflects discount
Bedrooms

5

Baths

4.5

Sleeps

14

Queen Beds: 6 | Sleeper Sofas: 1 | Sq. Feet: 4,100

Located at the southern most end of the island, you are awarded exceptional views of the ocean, Breach Inlet (which is well known for the best fishing & crabbing) and Hamlin Creek. Watch the sunrise with your morning coffee and the sunset with your favorite cocktail from two stories of wrap around porches. A private pool with deck area, covered cabana setting area and Gas Grill are situated within your private fenced in yard. A private path leads you to the inlet beach. A short walk up the beach leads you to the swimming area.

Each of the 4 bedrooms in the main house features a Queen bed, game room, Both floors have a master suite with a private, over-sized bath. One offers the indulgence of a large Jacuzzi garden tub with walk-in shower while the other includes a claw foot tub and walk in shower with body sprays.

The spacious and airy main area includes an eat-in gourmet kitchen, dining room that seats 8, a 36” flat screen TV and two separate living areas; all with ocean views. For your convenience, there is a half bath and laundry room with full size appliances off the great room.

There are two guest bedrooms on the first floor which share a full bath with tub/shower. The game room is also on this floor and features a billiard table, big screen TV, drink fridge, radio/CD player, half bath, fax machine and Ocean views. The elevator makes transporting bags and groceries a breeze.

The private “Pool House” is a wonderful area for those in your group who wish a little more privacy. With separate entry and furnished deck area, it offers a main sitting area with sofa, 25” flat screen TV, kitchenette with refrigerator/freezer, microwave, electric cook top and 2 seat cafe table. There is a full bath with jetted tub/shower combo. The bedroom accommodates 4 people in 2 Queen beds.

Special Features: Direct TV throughout Non-Smoking home Covered Parking Hardwood Floors throughout Ocean, creek and inlet views! Private path to inlet beach, swimming beach slightly further Private pool Gas Grill Wrap-around porches.

This property is located on an inlet. To swim in the ocean requires walking down the beach to the swim zone, 4 to 6 houses down the beach.

Note: When checking availability and pricing enter arrival dates and departure dates. Click the book now button to view price and associated fees . In lieu of security deposit - Damage Protection policy is offered to protect you up to $3,000.00 of damages during your stay.

About Isle of Palms:

With its warm weather year-round, beautiful beaches, and friendly locals, Isle of Palms has earned its reputation as a premier family vacation destination. The city is close to Charleston, offering travelers a chance to combine historic sites with a relaxing seaside getaway.

--Policy--

When making online reservation, the rental guarantor will be required to complete all necessary fields to hold property. On-line payments and or deposits are not processed until the East Islands Rentals has confirmed reservation with rental guarantor.

Once reservation is confirmed deposit of 35% is required. Payment preference: check or electronic check. Additional payment options: Visa, MasterCard or American Express. Balance amount will be due 60 days prior to your arrival. If you book within 60 days of your intended arrival, full payment is due at booking.

Travel Insurance:

East Islands Rentals offers travel insurance to all of their guests through Rental Guardian. Rental Guardian specialty is Vacation Rental Industry. Travel Insurance covers you in the occurrence of a possible natural disaster threat to our area or yours, medical emergencies, loss of a family member, loss of job, etc. The cost is about 7% of your rental total plus taxes & fees. Please email for exact cost. It is highly recommended to purchase travel insurance through East Islands Rentals. If travel insurance is not added at time reservation is booked, can be added at a later date. Travel Insurance is for your protection.

Amenities

Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Wine Cooler
  • Toaster Oven
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Keurig & Regular Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Selected Pantry Items
  • Oven
  • Stove
Living
  • Central Air Conditioning & Heat
  • Ceiling Fans
  • House Linens & Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board & Iron
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Elevator
  • Pool Table
  • Multiple TV's
  • Hair Dryer
  • Children Welcome
  • Under House Parking
  • Wheelchair Friendly
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Fax Services
  • Nearby Office Services
Convenience
  • Isle of Palms Beach
  • Nearby Fitness Centers
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery Store
  • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Nearby Movie Theaters
  • Nearby Water Sports
  • Nearby Golf Courses
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Recreation Center
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • Nearby Marina
  • Nearby Parks & Water Parks
Culture
  • Nearby Theater
  • Nearby Museums
  • Nearby Plantation Tours
Outdoor
  • Panoramic View Deck or Sun Deck
  • Covered Porch
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Ocean Front Beach
  • 4 Beach Chairs Provided
  • Oceanfront
  • Parking: 1 Car Allowed Per BRM
Geographic
  • Luxury Home
  • Secluded
  • On Beach
  • On Inlet
  • Ocean View
  • Ocean Front
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • 20 Minutes to Charleston
  • Ocean Blvd
Entertainment
  • Satellite TV
  • Pool Table
  • Free Wi-Fi
Booking Requirements
  • Must be 35 years of age
  • No Smoking Allowed
  • No Parties
  • No Pets
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2019 10/12/19-03/13/20 Winter 10/12/2019 - 3/13/2020 3 $840 $4200 $18480
2020 03/14-5/22/20 Spring 3/14/2020 - 5/22/2020 3 $900 $4499 $21480
2020 05/23-9/11/2020 5/23/2020 - 9/11/2020 5 $1080 $5400
2020 09/12-10/16/20 Fall 9/12/2020 - 10/16/2020 3 $1040 $5199 $22880
2020 10/17/20-03/12/21 10/17/2020 - 3/12/2021 3 $880 $4399 $19359

Reviews

Lucky 13
My wife and I decided to hold a 13th wedding anniversary reunion with our wedding party, and this house was THE BEST! Can't recommend East Island enough!! They really took care of us and are a fantastic group to rent through! Cheers!!
Brad T.
Nov 2019

Manager Response: Hi Brad, Thank you for staying with us at Life of Riley, we are so happy you enjoyed your anniversary with friends and family and found the home a lovely location for it. We hope to see you next year for your 14th wedding anniversary! East Islands Rentals

Our weekend stay in IOP
This was a girls weekend getaway to celebrate a special birthday. "Life of Riley" was the perfect size and location to explore the beach and Charleston. While we felt the house needs so TLC when we had issues or concerns the East Island Rental folks were extremely helpful and flexible. I think our group of 7 would stay there again but I would suggest to the owners- this is a beautiful property- show it some love.
Guest
Sep 2019

Manager Response: Hi Mechelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Life of Riley. We are glad you and your friends had a great time here. We will pass any suggestions you have on. Winter is typically the time we get to do some projects in the homes, so let us know your thoughts! Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

Family vacation
Easy to book, communication was great throughout the visit. House was awesome, would definitely book again!
Ryan M.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Hi Ryan, Thank you for staying with us at the lovely Life of Riley. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we provided you with good service. We look forward to your return visit! East Islands Rentals

Great week!
We enjoyed our stay at Life of Riley very much. The layout of the house is great for a large family or a group of families. The A/C on the top floor (kitchen/living room) did not adequately cook the floor. Even after having a crew work on it for a couple of hours, it never cooled to the recommended 72 degrees. The other concern was the elevator; we used it for luggage and had no problems after having someone from the realty office get it working, but it has pieces held together with duct tape. Finally, there are ants everywhere outside. Fortunately, they are not in the house. The location of the house is perfect for a group that wants a BEAUTIFUL view and likes to sit on the beach or enjoy the pool. However, you cannot swim in the ocean directly in front of the house; you have to walk about 200 yards to be able to swim safely.
Guest
Jul 2019

Manager Response: Hi Jimmie, Thank you for taking the time to review Life of Riley. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This is a wonderful oceanfront home with, as you said, some of the best views on the island. We hope to see you again soon! East Islands Rentals

Beach vacation
Great stay at a beautiful home . Always a pleasure renting from Mary and her crew.......
Jennie S.
May 2019

Manager Response: Hi Jennie, We enjoy your visits so much! You are a pleasure to host and work with, and your gifts are always just the perfect thing. We can't wait to see you again! East Islands Rentals

Great stay
Very comfortable house with great amenities. Staff responded quickly to any issues.
Guest
Sep 2018

Manager Response: Hi Anastasia, Thank you for the great review, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Life of Riley. The views at this home cannot be beat! We hope to see you again soon, East Islands Rentals

Excellent Experience in Isle of Palms
House was as described...excellent location...great views... Would definitely rent again...thanks!!!
Stephen H.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hi Stephen, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Life of Riley. This home does have some of the best views on the island, with dolphins feeding most all times of the day- so fun to watch. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Family vacation
We had a great week! Rental was in great shape and met all our needs. The only negative was having to walk around to the ocean side to get to beach where we could swim.
Dorothy A S.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Hi Dorothy, thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad you found Life of Riley accomodating, that it met your needs and that you had a great week. This home has the best dolphin watching views of any home on the island! Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

Great rental in isle of palms
Nice large house, plenty of room indoors and out. Large kitchen, with plenty of cookware and utensils. Nice views and location.
Guest
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Hi Terri, Thank you for taking the time to review us and our property Life of Riley. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and the gorgeous views of the ocean, Sullivan's Island and Breach Inlet. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Life of riley
Although a few little tune ups were necessary following our arrival realities got right on them &avoided much inconvenience.Beautiful home in a beautiful place that we enjoyed!
Guest
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Hi Edwin, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Life of Riley. Customer service is our priority, so helping ya'll get settled was important to us too! We are glad you had an enjoyable vacation and found the home beautiful, it really does have the some of the best views on the island. Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

Terrific family vacation
There were many positives with this home, and very few negatives. Short answer: we would stay here again, absolutely. We are a large family, and this location fit our family of 9 very nicely. Very comfortable, has a great "feel." The management company (East Island Rentals) was easy to work with, quick to answer questions, etc. The owner, likewise, was terrific. We enjoyed being on the sound, rather than the surf, and the ocean is a 1-minute walk, so you ge the best of both. Every day you see dolphins in the sound, and it was just great.

Suggestions:
1) enclose the top-floor deck ceilings to reduce birds on the deck (they are partially enclosed now on the top level, fully enclosed one level down)
2) local restaurant guide - we don't eat out often on vacation; we did so once this trip. We drove to a terrific place, and had a great meal; found out later that the restaurant within walking distance of the house is fabulous, but we never knew until too late

And one small note: the house is located directly beside the main road between Isle of Palms and Sullivan Island, and has public access to the beach between the house and that road; decent bit of foot traffic. No problems with any of that, except that you cannot tell that from pictures or descriptions.

Terrific house, terrific owner and rental company, and we would 100% recommend this rental. No hesitation, at all. Great place.
Anthony C.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Anthony, Thank you for your great review, our priority is customer service and we are glad you found us helpful. 100 Ocean Blvd is a wonderful home, the oceanfront decks are incredible, especially for dolphin and pelican watching. We will pass your deck roof suggestion along to the homeowner. Come back and stay with us again soon! East Islands Rentals

100 Ocean Blvd.
I've stayed here before and love this house and the view. Love everyone at East Islands, wouldn't rent from anyone else.....
Jennie S.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Hi Jennie, We are so glad that you won't rent from anyone else, we LOVE when you come visit us! 100 Ocean Blvd has some of the best views on the island, the dophin watching is next to none! We will see you soon, East Islands Rentals

Great property
The staff at EIR was very helpful and professional. The home was in great shape and was everything we were looking for. It was advertised well and was ideal for our group (13 people). We would definitely consider this property again in the future.
Guest
Jan 2017

Manager Response: Thank you Kyle, for your thoughtful words! Customer service is our #1 goal! We are so happy to hear you had a great time at 100 Ocean Blvd, it is a spectacular home! Please come back and stay with again us soon, East Islands Rentals

100 Ocean Blvd
This property was fully equipped, comfortable and had an outstanding view. I look forward to returning as soon as possible. Special thanks to the staff at East Island Rentals for making our stay in the aftermath of hurricane Matthew so wonderful.
Beth H.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Dear Beth, We were so happy to accommadate your group after Hurricane Matthew and so glad you were still able to come! We work hard to make everyone's vacation as enjoyable and carefree as can be and are thankful for your acknowledgement of that. Isle of Palms was lucky Hurricane Matthew decided to loop around us. 100 Ocean Blvd is a great home with sweeping decks and fantastic views. We look forward to your return visit and hope it is soon! East Islands Rentals

FUN ART DECO OCEANFRONT RENTAL
Beautiful home right on the ocean at the inlet. Very strong current, so limited swimming, surfing, or water fun. Great beach however with lots of interesting sea shells. During our vacation we found plenty of sand dollars which was fabulous. The home has a separate guesthouse which was a bonus. Main house has two floors separated by outside enclosed spiral stairs. The elevator was not operational during our stay. Going upstairs was a little bit awkward, but perfect for privacy.
Guest
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Dear Monica, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! 100 Ocean Blvd is a perfect location for shelling and sunning! We are sorry you weren't able to use the elevator. It does work- there is a child safety feature, where you must hold the button in from one floor to another. Next time you stay with us, please give us a call and we will come show you any features that our homes have that you are unsure how to operate. Thank You, East Islands Rentals

JUST ABOUT PERFECT
WE absolutely loved the home, furnished so well, especially the kitchen. The location was well-suited for everyone. One son fished everyday in the Breach Inlet, perfect to kayak, also, use jet ski. The little ones loved the beach side with its pools of water at low tide keeping them out of the wave action. We crabbed each day under the bridge and on the marina side. Lots of action just sitting on the porches. Just about perfect!
LaMonnie M.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Hi LaMonnie, It sounds like this was the perfect house and location for you and your family. We hope to see you again. East Islands Rentals

good week, despite the weather
House was very nice...east island rentals very responsive to any issues...the bridge traffic was a bit of a nuisance
David B.
May 2016

Manager Response: Hi David, Thank you for commenting on your stay. The owners had anticipated and had added extra noise insulation in the home during the building process to ensure the bridge traffic is at a minimum. We hope you visit this lovely again in the future. East Islands Rentals

Daughters wedding week
We had a great time at this beautiful rental. The house was clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything available. The only complaint would be the elevator was not working. We had two elderly people that could have used it. The other complaint would be the ants by the pool area. Other than that we all had a fantastic time. Beautiful beach right in our back yard, what more could you ask for.
Sandra S.
Oct 2015

Manager Response: Hi Sandra, This home is a beauty and you can't beat the views! Our apologies for the elevator which we were waiting on a part for during your stay. It has since been repaired and is working just fine. Unfortunately, ants are a way of life here at the beach. We spray all the time but they just seem to proliferate! East Islands Rentals

Fantastic Holiday at the Isle of Pam
We had a GREAT time at 100 Ocean Blvd. Our extended family was able to enjoy the large house, spending a ton of time on the beach. We were even graced with dolphins each day! This house is a great location for large families ,plenty of places to hide out if you don't want to socialize, great decks, pool table, beachfront, couldn't ask for more. Management company was quick to respond to our minor questions, great experience!!!!
Sarah B.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Hi Sarah, Terrific! We're glad your experience was so enjoyable. This home is a great choice for families as you mentioned. The views from the wrap around porches are like nothing else on the island. We'd love to have you stay with us again next year! East Islands Rentals

October Beach Vacation
Perfect sleeping arrangement and lots of privacy for a large extended family
Guest
Nov 2014

Manager Response: Hi Sarah, Thank you for adding your comments for 100 Ocean Blvd. We're glad the home suited your family and hope to see you again in the near future. East Islands Rentals

Great overall experience
The house was beautiful and we very much enjoyed our stay. East Islands Rentals was also very professional and courteous to deal with.
Guest
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Hi Dwight, Thank you for your comments regarding 100 Ocean Blvd and East Islands Rentals. We strive to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. We'd love to help you with future visits to Isle of Palms! East Islands Rentals

The dolphin house
We had a great time, a few things didn't work, but we rolled with it. We would come back!
Janet L.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Hi Janet, We're very happy to hear you had a great vacation and you would like to return! We try very diligently to maintain some of the nicest rental homes on the island. We always encourage our guests to contact us immediately with any issues they may have so that we may respond accordingly. East Islands Rentals

Thanksgiving Engagement
We had a great time, with a view of the ocean and the inlet we were able to watch the tides and each day the dolphins feeding along the birds.
Mike G.
Dec 2013
grand beach home
second year to stay at 100 ocean blvd. all 4 of us very happy at this home.
Jack C.
Sep 2013
8/3-8/10
Being our first time renting a vacation home and having never been to IOP, I'd like to say that the folks at East Island Rentals were wonderful! They were able to help us choose a great location and provided wonderful suggestions as to activities for our families. Besides a few minor issues with plumbing (corrected immediately) and some appliances, everything was fantastic. The location was great as it was not very crowded and made for a fun time for both adults and children. Renting the beach chairs and umbrellas was a great idea. We all had a wonderful time and decided a beach vacation would now be an annual event.
Jerry C.
Aug 2013
Very satisfied
We enjoyed the home very much. The only critique was some broken glass in the Master Suites closet. Overall, the entire vacation was great.
Richard F.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Thanks for the feedback. Please call us anytime you have an issue and we will respond quickly. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the beach.

A steal for the price !
This is a superb house with many pluses. Allow me to highlight ; 1) end of the street so quiet & private. 2) beautifully decorated..classy. 3) a curved shaped kitchen which creates a "social buzz" around those cooking and those engaged in the fun. 4) sunsets to right and sunrises to left of an expansive deck. One night a spectacular lightening storm came in and 13 people were able to be out on the deck drinking wine and oohing & aahing over the beauty of the strikes while not getting wet. The freedom of space is nice as well as the layout is wonderful. Finally, I liked how I could be door to door you can be in charleston. Superb proximity to all to do there ! Also 5 minutes away are excellent resturants (acme for bfast) and jet skiing @ marina and deep sea fishing with teaser 2. All in all an amazing trip that has created a lifetime of family memories !!!
Michael S.
Jul 2013
Awesome Family Vacation
Everything about our stay wonderful
Elaine H.
Jul 2013
Life of Riley
Great description of this beautiful home. It is very comfortable, laid out well for our family & of course the inlet & ocean are definitely the icing on the cake. Hope to return in the future.
Dennis & Rachel C.
Jun 2013

Request More Information


Click to View Map