216 OCEAN | OCEANFRONT | BEACH HOUSE | SCREEN PORCH | ELEVATOR Isle of Palms


Discounts Available | Now thru 2019 | Current pricing reflects discount
Bedrooms

7

Baths

5

Sleeps

16

King Beds: 1 | Queen Beds: 5 | Twin Beds: 5 | Sq. Feet: 4,022

Oceanfront with Large Screen Porch!

Beach House is a 7 bedroom, oceanfront home on the Isle of Palms to gather your family and friends together for a relaxing and affordable beach vacation! With beautiful Ocean and beach views, a large, furnished screened porch and 2 levels of open sundecks, this 4,022 sq ft home offers the space and convenience for up to 16 guests.

The main living area is on the first floor and consists of the kitchen, living room, dining room and four guest bedrooms. The large, open kitchen features a built-in wall oven and microwave, side-by-side fridge, smooth top 5 burner electric cook top, 2 dishwashers and granite counters. The huge center island offers plenty of meal preparation area and accommodates 7 stools. It’s perfect to serve the kids snacks or meals. The dining room area, with its marvelous ocean view, has a table which seats 11. The living room is comfortable and airy and the wall-to-wall sliding glass doors offer views of the beach and ocean along with access to the screened porch. A TV/DVD will keep young and old entertained with their favorite programs. For entertaining, there is a full wet bar, with granite counter, sink, full size fridge, TV and 3 bar stools.

The guest bedrooms located on the first floor consist of: Bedroom 1 which has 2 Twin beds and shares a full hall bath with shower. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, is oceanfront and features a TV/VCR/DVD. It offers handicapped accessibility to the screened porch and hallway handicapped bath which is equipped with a granite top, roll under sink and tiled shower stall with grab bar, bench seat, and handheld shower. Bedroom 3 includes a Queen bed, TV/DVD and shared Jack n Jill bath with tub/shower. Bedroom 4 can also be used as a game room and includes a Queen Murphy bed, TV/DVD, and a card table with 4 chairs. It shares the full hall bath with shower with bedroom 1 or the Jack n Jill bath. The laundry is conveniently located in the hallway.

The second floor consists of the Master Bedroom and bathroom, 2 of the remaining guest bedrooms and a full guest bath. The large master bedroom features a King bed, TV/DVD/VCR, private sundeck with lounge chairs and spectacular, panoramic ocean views! The master bath is complete with tiled, walk-in shower, double sink vanity and Jacuzzi tub with an ocean view.

Bedroom 5 includes 2 Twin beds, TV and shares a full hall bath with tub/shower. Bedroom 6 has an ocean view and has a Queen bed, a Twin Daybed with trundle, TV/DVD, and shares the full hall bath.

The outside screened porch and deck areas are amply supplied with lounge chairs, wicker seating groups, rockers, and a teak table with 10 chairs!

Reserve this island home for a budget-friendly vacation getaway!

Please Note: When checking availability and pricing enter arrival dates and departure dates. Click the book now button to view price and associated fees . In lieu of security deposit we offer a Damage Protection Policy to protect you up to $3,000.00 of damages during your stay.

About Isle of Palms:
With its warm weather year-round, beautiful beaches, and friendly locals, Isle of Palms has earned its reputation as a premier family vacation destination. The city is close to Charleston, offering travelers a chance to combine historic sites with a relaxing seaside getaway.

Amenities

Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Selected Pantry Items
  • Oven
Living
  • Central Air Conditioning & Heat
  • Ceiling Fans
  • House Linens & Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board & Iron
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Elevator
  • Multiple TV's
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Children Welcome
  • Wheelchair Friendly
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Fax Services
  • Nearby Office Services
Convenience
  • Isle of Palms Beach
  • Nearby Fitness Centers
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery Store
  • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Nearby Movie Theaters
  • Nearby Water Sports
  • Nearby Golf Courses
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Recreation Center
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • Nearby Marina
  • Nearby Parks & Water Parks
Culture
  • Nearby Theater
  • Nearby Museums
  • Nearby Plantation Tours
Outdoor
  • Panoramic View Deck or Sun Deck
  • Covered Porch
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Ocean Front Beach
  • 4 Beach Chairs Provided
  • Private Walk Way to Beach
  • Screen Porch
  • Oceanfront
  • Parking: 1 Car Allowed Per BRM
Geographic
  • On Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Ocean Front
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • 20 Minutes to Charleston
  • Ocean Blvd
Entertainment
  • Xfinity Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Free Wi-Fi
Booking Requirements
  • Must be 35 years of age
  • No Smoking Allowed
  • No Parties
  • No Pets
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2019 10/12/19-03/13/20 Winter 10/12/2019 - 3/13/2020 3 $800 $4000 $17600
2020 03/14-5/22/20 Spring 3/14/2020 - 5/22/2020 3 $980 $4900 $23520
2020 05/23-9/11/2020 5/23/2020 - 9/11/2020 5 $1360 $6800
2020 09/12-10/16/20 Fall 9/12/2020 - 10/16/2020 3 $1140 $5699 $25080
2020 10/17/20-03/12/21 10/17/2020 - 3/12/2021 3 $840 $4200 $18480

Reviews

Nancy's 60th
excellent
Paul C.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Hi Paul, We are so glad you had an excellent vacation at The Beach House! So glad you enjoyed Nancy's birthday here on the Isle of Palms. Come see us again soon- East Islands Rentals

Big & Beautiful
The East island rental house was spacious and beautiful with enough room for a family reunion of 14 plus. Would book again!
Guest
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Hi Autumn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the home and beach beautiful. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

2019 Beckerman Family
Loved new location at south end of island... easier access to beautiful beach! The size of the house worked perfectly for us especially the outdoor living areas.
East Island Rentals was, as always, extremely accommodating and responsive.
We have reserved for next year and already looking forward to another great gathering!
Peggy B.
Sep 2019

Manager Response: Hi Peggy, We sure love when you come to visit us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House and love the south end of the island! We look forward to seeing you next summer! East Islands Rentals

Great family reunion home!
My extended family of 16 stayed here for a week. Large living room and screened in porch with ample seating and both indoor and outdoor dining options. There were enough bedrooms so everyone could retreat when they wanted some quiet. The ocean front location can’t be beat. My mom has limited mobility, and the elevator was great for her. We would definitely come again.
Paige L.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Hi Paige, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your vacation at the Beach House. We love to hear that you and your family had a great time together and enjoyed this home. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Great House!
We had a great week. The home is a great ocean front location. The property management group responded immediately when the air conditioning unit on the main floor was malfunctioning.
Harriett T.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Hi Harriett, Thank you so much for returning to stay with us! We are glad we were able to fix the AC problem quickly- it's hot here in August! See You Again Soon, East Islands Rentals

Best beach vacation
Awesome family vacation
Guest
Jul 2019

Manager Response: Hi Celia, We are so happy you had another awesome family vacation at The Beach House! We love having you and your family stay with us. Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

Good Beachfront Home
This is a good beachfront home with great access to the water; a large ocean front screened porch and deck. The house provided spacious living, dining and kitchen areas. The elevator and handicapped bathroom was essential for our rental. As others have reviewed, the house is in need of some TLC and updating. The management was extremely helpful and responsive when the ice maker wasn't working and a cabinet door needed repair.

This is more of a true 5 bedroom house as the Murphy Bed Room and Twin Bed Room downstairs are quite small but work when you need the two extra sleeping spaces.

Overall, this is a good beachfront home and would be a GREAT beachfront home with some updates in appliances, flooring and living room furniture. The space works and that's why we chose the house and had a good week.
Guest
Jul 2019

Manager Response: Hi Preston, Thank you for taking the time to review The Beach House and for staying with us. We are happy to hear you had a good week and the home worked for you. We sure hope you come visit us again! East Islands Rentals

Great Location!
The house is in a perfect, quiet location directly on the beach! Gorgeous views from the family room, kitchen/dining room and several bedrooms. The screen porch was very comfortable and nice to have. The house decor is a little dated and has a "rental" feel but worked OK for our needs.
Guest
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Hi Erin, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach House. It is a comfortable, low key vacation home that families love because of the lay out and location- also the price! We hope to see you again soon! East Islands Rentals

Family time at IOP
We loved the house and the location. Quick walk from house to beach, great porch area. Very comfortable for all 6 of us, from ages 80 to 5, room for privacy and family togetherness. Plan to rent this house again.
Ruth Ann L.
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Hi Ruth Ann, We are so thankful you enjoyed your return stay with us at the Beach House. Thank you for being a loyal customer. We are glad to hear the Beach House accomodated your family so well and we look forward to getting you back in there soon- East Islands Rentals

Perfect location for a family vacation
We had a wonderful time at this home. Great location to beach and downtown area. Plenty of space for all the family.
Sharon C.
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Hi Sharon, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House. People love the location and the wonderful screened in ocean front living space that allows for enjoying the spectacular views. We look forward to seeing you again soon! East Islands Rentals

Annual Beach week
Wonderful! We love this house.
Guest
Sep 2018

Manager Response: Hi Celia, It was wonderful to see you again! We are so happy you enjoyed Beach House and had another great beach week Beach House's screened in ocean facing porch just can't be beat. See you next year! East Islands Rentals

Ocean oasis
Our Family enjoyed the time spent in this rental. The View u see when u walk through the front door was absolutely beautiful. The size of the house accomadated our Family wonderfully. Kitchen was large and furnished with just about everything u need to cook & eat with. The large decks that overlook the Ocean was so relaxing to sit and watch the wind surfers, ships and Dolphins were amazing. He only negative thing I could say is that the house needs some TLC. One of the kitchen cupboard was difficult to open and close & their was a nab that would fall off one of the drawer’s. Minor things. The outdoor screened in porch need new screening in some of the sections. Other then that we still enjoyed staying there.
Julia M.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Hi Julia, Thank you for staying with us at the Beach House and for taking the time to leave us a review. Now that the summer whirlwind is over, we will get inside of the home and take a look at the cupboard hinges and the knob that fell off. We will check the porch screens too. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention, we definitely appreciate your input! Come back and enjoy those gorgeous views with us again soon! East Islands Rentals

What A View!
We had a great family reunion in August at 216 Ocean Blvd. What an amazing view from the front porch. Dolphins every morning, kite boarders every evening - what a show! House was as advertised. Rental Company was super quick when kitchen sink got clogged. Would love to rent it again.
Guest
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Hi Margot, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Beach House. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. This home has a fantastic screened- in porch that allows for year round oceanfront enjoyment. One of the best locations on the island! Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Great family beach week!
Don’t be deceived by the less flashy front of the hone. This beach house couldn’t of been more perfect for our family of 8! The older family members never left the porch and deck and were still able to be a part of the beach. Great location close to SI. The only complaint we had was that we had to leave when our trip ended!!
Kelly S.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Hi Kelly, We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy your special time together at the Beach House! The screened in porch is definitely one of the main high points of this home, the sweeping views and location are too! We hope you come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Beach Vacation
Return Guest
Love this house
Jennie S.
May 2018

Manager Response: Hi Jennie, it is such a pleasure hosting you and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Beach House. You were lucky to come in right after we put new porch furniture on the screened in area. We love when you come to visit us and we can't wait to see you again next spring! East Islands Rentals

Ocean view
It was great . Office staff very responsive.
If you like to cook, bring your favorite tools.
Guest
Mar 2018

Manager Response: Hi Kathy, We were so happy to host you and your family for the month! So glad ya'll enjoyed yourselves. We have done a kitchen inventory, thanks to your suggestion, and have replenished what was depleted. Also, we have put beautiful new furniture on the screend porch, making the view even more enjoyable! We hope to see you again next winter! East Islands Rentals

review
large space, great for a big group. master bathroom could stand to be updated.
loved having big kitchen and separate fridge for beverages, as well as two dishwashers.
Guest
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Hi Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to review The Beach House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities this home has to offer. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Lovely Home!
I recommend! I would stay again! In need of some minor maintenance. Nothing a little paint and attention can't cure. East Islands management is the best. I thank everyone there for their professionalism, attention and care.
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your kind words! Customer service is our priority and it is nice when someone calls attention to that. This is a wonderful beach home, comfortable and relaxing. We will let the homeowners know you suggest some painting be done. Come see us again soon!

Annual Beach Week
Awesome as usual. Second year in this home and we love it. Has all the features we love - Ocean front, large screened porch, lots of bathrooms, great kitchen. No pool - which means we all gather on the beach for games, sun, walks, swimming. You can get in a pool at home!
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Hi Celia, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Beach House. We are so happy to hear you continue to enjoy your time here with us! The Beach House is a wonderful family vacation home that is sure to help make family vacations memorable. See You Soon, East Islands Rentals

Another good year at the beach.

Overall condition and appearance of the property were much improved compared to our stay last year. We did experienced some mildew in the master bedroom shower, and two of the burners on the outside grill did not function properly. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach house and will be staying there again in 2018.
Robert F.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: Dear Robert, We are so glad we met your expectations this year and that ya'll enjoyed your stay! We have fixed the grill and had the showers deep cleaned thanks to your comments. We appreciate you letting us know what will make your stay more comfortable so you will continue to come back! East Islands Rentals

216 Ocean Blvd IP
We ALWAYS have a great time here. Beach is beautiful and close. Dolphin go by almost daily. House is user friendly and great for having local family join us. East Island Rentals is the best and they are always helpful and easy to deal with.
Guest
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Buff, Thank you for your kind words about our company! Customer service is our priority and we appreciate the acknowledgement. 216 Ocean Blvd is a great and comfortable home with easy beach access, lots of open space for everyone to enjoy, and it is a prime dolphin watching location, especially from the large screened in porch. East Islands Rentals

216 Ocean Blvd Reiew
We had a great trip to Charleston. This house is definitely in a great location and the walk to the beach from the house is short which is very nice. The house is definitely dated though and needs some repairs. The furniture/carpet is worn, the lounge chairs have tears, and some of the mattresses are very firm and need replacing. However, it is a lower price point than other oceanfront houses. If you are willing to deal with this, then it really is a great house with an open floorplan.
Kelsey G.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Kelsey, we are so glad you had a great time here on Isle of Palms and Charleston. 216 Ocean Blvd is a comfortable home with fantastic oceanfront access and views and you are correct- it is priced accordingly. Come back and see us soon! East Islands Rentals

Birthday Trip
Great
Joe J.
Jan 2017

Manager Response: Dear Joe, Thank you for spending your birthday with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! 216 Ocean Blvd is a fabulous home for large family gatherings. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us! East Islands Rentals

Family and Friends get away....
We stayed here 5 years ago. We have a good friend who is challenged physically and we were happy that requests to add support bars were well received and completed. Thanks a lot !
The overall stay was very good. The place has not changed much since last stay and to be frank could use a freshen up , furniture, decking, kitchen cabinets.
The available beach chairs were well used and the outdoor shower.
A small deck at the end of the beach walk would be a great upgrade.
We will consider staying again in the years to come.
Michael C.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at 216 Ocean Blvd. We are glad it met your friend's needs. We will pass your suggestions on to the homeowner. East Islands Rentals

Great reunion
Great house! Great dining areas. Love the huge porch. Wish there were more king beds. One of our favorite rental houses.
Guest
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Hi Joanie, We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at 216 Ocean again! The screened in porch gives that extra entertaining space to enjoy the gorgeous ocean views. We will pass your comment about having more king beds on to the owner. We look forward to your next trip with us! East Islands Rentals

Family get-together
Wonderful place to have a family reunion. Could use a bit of yard work but loved the place. Company was professional and property was clean and quiet. Sunrise is awesome.
Guest
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Dear Michele, Thank you for your remarks about 216 Ocean Blvd and our company. We strive to do our best for you and your vacation time with us. Sunrises and sunsets on IOP are spectacular! We hope to see you again next year! East Islands Rentals

Memory Book vacation
What a great family vacation. East Island rentals was so prompt with some concerns and are nice people. The house was a real gem.Potomac, Md
Joan L.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: Dear Joan, We are happy that you had a great family vacation. We pride ourselves on quick response time and look forward to solving concerns guest have. Sincerely, East Islands Management

annual family vacation
The house was great. The kitchen was large, well stocked (except for no plastics to store things in, and no kitchen scissors). Loved the porch. Bathrooms a little weird in location. With the ages of our group would have had a hard time time fitting more than 8 in the house.
Judith W.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: We are glad you had a great vacation with us! Isn't the large screened in porch fantastic? We will certainly put kitchen shears and plastic containers in the kitchen and are glad you brought it to our attention. The home has 5 bathrooms, 3 have hall locations and sleeps 16 people. We hope to have you join us next summer! East Islands Rentals

Fabulous Family Vacation
216 Ocean Blvd is the perfect house for a large family. A well equipped kitchen, large living room, and huge indoor and outdoor tables together with seven bedrooms easily accommodated our family. The oceanfront location offers easy access to the surf, beautiful sunrise views, and the perfect spot for dinners and drinks. A great place to stay!!!
Shirley S.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: We are so glad you had a fantastic vacation with us at 216 Ocean Blvd! It is a wonderful home for quality family time. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Fabulous Stay!
We enjoyed our stay at 216 Ocean Blvd. We loved the screened porch, the fabulous view, the large dining tables and the easy access to the beach. Additionally, chairs and boogie boards were provided as a courtesy.
Harriett T.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Hi Harriet, Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us at 216 Ocean Blvd. We'd love to have come back next year! East Islands Rentals

Family Vacation
Awesome!
Guest
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Hi Celia, Thank you for sharing your review of 216 Ocean Blvd. We hope you return soon! East Islands Rentals

Great house!
Stayed for Charleston Race Week and it was very comfortable and the kitchen had everything I needed to accommodate 12 people for a sit down dinner.
Karan G.
Apr 2016

Manager Response: Hi Karen, Thank you for commenting on 216 Ocean Blvd. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. East Islands Rentals

Awesome
Always wonderful to be in IOP, never a disappointment. It's also great to call the staff friends for the many years we've been coming to the beach.
Jennie S.
Apr 2016

Manager Response: Hi Jenny, It's always a pleasure seeing you! We're happy to treat you like one of our family. See you again next time! East Islands Rentals

Charleston Family get away
Our rental experience was everything I had hoped, (which is way more that I honestly expected)
A completely enjoyable vacation
Ted D.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Hi Ted, Thank you for your comment about your stay at 216 Ocean Blvd. We're glad you had a nice experience with your family. Please let us know about any future visits we can help you with. East Islands Rentals

Family reunion
It provided the space we were looking for which is nice. I liked the beach right there and there was plenty of space for all of us. A very nice weekend.

Guest
Dec 2015

Manager Response: Hi Deborah, Thank you for responding with positive comments regarding your stay. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future. East Islands Rentals

August 2015 at 216 Oceann Blvd
First time (out of four vacations on Isle of Palms) renting a house on the south end of the island. Positives: We prefer this end over the north end. The beach is deeper and less crowded (at least while we were there). Much more convenient to Mount Pleasant and the IOP Connector, and to businesses/restaurants near the Connector. If we have a large group again, we will probably want the same house. Negatives: ice machine in frig did not work, and there was a minor roof leak.
Mark L.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Hi Mark, Thank you for your review of this property. It is in a great spot on the beach, as you experienced. We had the ice maker looked at by the technician and have had it repaired. The roof leak was reported to the owner and they are addressing it. East Islands Rentals

Comfortable House in a Great Location
We have rented homes on Sullivan's or IOP for the past 20 years. This is our second stay at 216 Ocean Blvd. It is one of our favorites. Fourteen people over four generations made their home here. The elevator helped us coming and going, as well as helping one of the great grandmas have easier access. The outdoor shower, the huge screened porch, the covered outdoor dining table and all the bedrooms make this a very comfortable home. The location on the front beach is great, as is the boardwalk down to the beach. The house is on a quiet section of the beach . This house needs some TLC, but I imagine that rental homes on the beach require constant upkeep. Everything just felt a bit tired.
Jane M.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Hi Jane, Thank you for your review of 216 Ocean Blvd. We would love to keep you as our guest and if there is another home that would be more to your liking, we'd be happy to suggest something for you. East Islands Rentals

216 Ocean Blvd is a wonderful beach house!
We love the location and the view and everything about the house:elevator,kitchen, number and quality of the bedrooms. Everything!
Guest
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Hi Buff, It's always a pleasure seeing you and having you enjoy your vacation with us. See you again next year! East Islands Rentals

Family Vacation IOP 2015
Overall we had a good experience with our recent stay at 216 Ocean Blvd. The house was clean and bug free. When we arrived on Saturday we noticed the upstairs AC was not working properly. We contacted the rental agency and they advised a new AC unit had just been installed the week before our arrival. They were unable to get in touch with the AC people on Saturday so they brought out a number of fans to help with the heat until the AC people could come out. They came out the next day (which was a Sunday and Father's Day) and added freon to the unit which solved the problem. I was very impressed how quickly everyone involved addressed the issue.

After that everything went very smoothly and we had a very enjoyable stay. The only other issue was the wireless was really, really, really slow. this was both good and bad. The good part was everyone wasn't on their devices all day so we all actually talked to each other. The downside was my son had some work to do and it took forever to work on the wireless.

I would definitely recommend this location to other potential renters as it was one of the best houses we have had in the 10 years we have been staying on IOP.
Dale N.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Hi Dale, Thank you for your review of 216 Ocean Blvd. We try very hard to resolve maintenance issues in a timely manner. We would love to have you back! East Islands Rentals

216 Ocean Blvd
The house and property were very nice. The only problem I noted was that there were no usable beach chairs. We ended up having to buy some chairs.
Guest
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Hi Richard, Thank you for commenting on 216 Ocean Blvd. We do not typically supply beach chairs at our rental properties. It is at the discretion of the homeowner to supply them or not. We hope you decide to come back for another visit with us soon! East Islands Rentals

A Must do again
your home was spotless and very very nice I will return and will let others know about it.
Claudine W.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Thanks for the review. We look forward to you next visit. East Islands Rentals.

Thanksgiving Week at Isle of Palms
We have use the home in the summers before so we were in a familar location for our family. The house worked out great for us. We were slightly disappointed that there seemed to be a slow down in the upkeep. On the positive side, it was very clean, great location and the best ocean view.
William E.
Dec 2014

Manager Response: Hi Bill, It was good to have you back with us! We'd love to help you find a home for next year. East Islands Rentals

International Family Reunion
Super. Each guest was happy impressed.
Guest
Nov 2014

Manager Response: Hi Teesta, Thank you for sharing your experience at 216 Ocean Blvd. We'd love to have you back in the future. East Islands Rentals

Beachfront property
Loved the house! Best features-location, Boardwalk to beach, large screened in porch, outside decks, great kitchen, nice large den, elevator, 7 bedrooms, upstairs deck, sheets and towels provided
Needs-little better cleaning, fix dishwasher, fix screens on back porch, strange layout of bedrooms and bathrooms
Guest
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Hi Debby, Thank you for your review and input on 216 Ocean Blvd. The owners have replaced the dishwasher with a new one and the screens on the porch have been repaired. The owner has also hired new cleaners. We hope to see you again in the future! East Islands Rentals.

Rental Aug 9-16
Great for the whole family.
Guest
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Hi Sue, Thank you for your comments regarding 216 Ocean Blvd. We hope you come back again next year! East Islands Rentals

Family Vacation
216 Ocean Blvd. was the perfect house for our family of 16. The location was convient, the house was spacious,clean and the porch was delightful. Our family spent every night there as well as eating on the covered deck area. We will definitely consider this property for our future vacations.
Marilena C.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Hi Marilena, We're glad you enjoyed your stay at 216 Ocean Blvd. Please let us know how we can help you in planning your future visits to the island! East Islands Rentals

Great Beach house
This house works beautifully for our families to gather. Bedrooms are comfortable and private, kitchen is well stocked and has enough plates etc for everyone there. The top deck sitting area is magnificent all time of day and night. Wish we could have stayed longer this year.
Guest
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Hi Barbara, Thank you for returning year after year with us. We're glad you enjoy yourselves at this home. East Islands Rentals

Great Beach Vacation!
It is a beautiful home and fantastic location. It was great to have the elevator for my disabled father. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator that didn't smell fishy and at least one ice-maker that worked- we had many guests. Thank goodness the rental company brought us a couple bags of ice per my request. Overall it was a great home for many guests!
Marcia R.
Nov 2013

Manager Response: Thanks for the feedback. We have informed the owners and they are replacing the fridge. We are glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you next year.

weekend at isle of palms
completely satisfied with condition and appearance of property
Mitchel M.
Oct 2013
Isle of Palms beach house
I rented the house on 216 Ocean Blvd. IOP from 9/28/13 to 10/7/13 for a family reunion. Everyone loved the house and found it most comfortable, adults and children, included. The ocean views were breathtaking from various rooms. The screened in porch next to the living room was a favorite place for the little kids to play with their action figures, and my daughter felt her children were very safe in this area. We also used the grill a few times for dinner. The big table in the dining room easily accommodated our party, and the kiddies liked having their own smaller table to sit at for meals. And clean-up was facilitated by the twin dishwashers in the kitchen. The included washer and dryer were also well used. We especially loved the beach and the walkway to the shore. The elevator came in handy for moving luggage. The house's location was also very convenient, and it was easy to go to downtown Charleston and the airport. Tammy and Coral of East Island Realty were great, and I"d like to work with them in the future. I would definitely stay at 216 OceanBlvd. again.
Estelle M.
Oct 2013
Great time on IOP
Had a great time. Thanks
Nancy P.
Aug 2013
Good house for large family
Great location for sight seeing
Guest
Aug 2013
Vacation Gold
I have called East Island Rental about two items I left in the house. Mary has been very receptive to helping me track the pouch of earrings and the guitar tuner. Now should the items be found and returned I would give my stay a real GOLD STAR!
Suzy H.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Thanks for the feedback. We have found the items and shipped them to your address. We look forward to your next stay with East Islands Rentals.

Location, location, location and so much more!
We would love to come back here next year. Our group of 12 across 4 generations had plenty of room to spread out and/or be together depending on what we needed. The porches are amazing--large screened in and large open porch--all with great furniture. Our favorite place to eat was outdoors at the table in the shade!!! Great boardwalk, great outdoor shower and place to rinse off. 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers. Dining table that seats more than 10. We have stayed many different places over the years, this was tops. Thanks for a great week!
Jane M.
Jun 2013

Request More Information


Click to View Map