Luxury Vacationing At Its Best! Oceanfront with Pool and Spa!






King Beds: 3 | Queen Beds: 3 | Twin Beds: 2 | Other: 2 | Sq. Feet: 5,800

Indulge yourself and your guests in this sophisticated, elegant oceanfront home! “Lady Poseidon” is a spacious home with the quiet, understated features of a world-class retreat. With 6 bedrooms, 5.5 baths, an expansive great room, media room, and secluded Primary Suite, it encompasses 5,800 square feet of refined living space.

The first-floor great room consists of the open, gourmet kitchen, living room, and dining area all with spectacular ocean views. The professionally outfitted kitchen features a Thermador fridge, professional Thermador gas range with hood, ice maker, microwave/oven drawer, and dishwasher. The granite counters extend to the incredibly large island with enough room for 9 stools. The dining room table seats 10. The living room offers amazing ocean views and access to the covered porch with a large TV mounted. The entertainment system includes a Stereo, DVD player, and multi-room speakers. Please note that the gas fireplace is not for guest use.

Five guest bedrooms occupy the first floor. Bedroom 1 has 2 Queen beds with a private bath. Bedroom 2 and Bedroom 3 both have King beds and offer private access to the covered porch and ocean views. Both have full private baths. Bedroom 4 has 2 Twin beds and shares a Jack & Jill bath with Bedroom 5 with a Queen bed. There is a half bath in the hallway leading to the media room. For the sports enthusiast in your group, the oversized media room features a large TV with cable and a DVD player. The full wet bar with sink and mini fridge will keep all the refreshments close at hand! There are two comfy sofas along with two ottomans each can convert to a cot. The gas fireplace is not for guest use.

The second floor is designated entirely for the Primary Suite. The King bed is prominently located to make the best of the superb views of the ocean. There is a wall-mounted TV. Perhaps enjoy the private, covered balcony for your morning coffee or after-dinner drink. The sitting area offers separate sofa seating and a desk. The Primary Bath is a stylish and spa-like oasis. It includes a raised soaking tub, 2 separate granite-topped vanities, and a huge walk-in shower with 7 shower heads.

The large private pool and heatable spa will supply hours of relaxation and comfort as you enjoy the ocean breezes.
Spa Heating Additional Fee $500.00 per week plus taxes and fees, we set our spas to 102 degrees.
*The spa runs on an on-demand timer system. When you decided to use the spa you turn it on for 30-60 min. before use then it shuts off after 2-3 hours. Instructions will be provided.

Whatever your preference, your stay at this immaculate island home will be one you will always remember!

Note: When checking availability and pricing enter arrival dates and departure dates. This home is only available for weekly rentals, with no stays under 7 nights. Click the book now button to view the price and associated fees. During late spring, summer & fall, we only accept Saturday to Saturday rentals.

This property is located near a transition zone from a swimmable beach area to a non-swimmable inlet area. Caution should be taken when swimming in this area at all times. If the weather is inclement, it is best to walk northeast up the beach four to six houses to swim in the ocean. Beach activities are enjoyable at any time.

Bedroom 1: 2 Queen Beds, Private Bathroom with tub/shower
Bedroom 2: 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom with tub/shower
Bedroom 3: 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom with tub/shower
Bedroom 4: 2 Twin Beds, Jack & Jill Bathroom with Shower (Shares Bedroom 5)
Bedroom 5: 1 Queen Bed, Jack & Jill Bathroom with shower
½ Bath: Powder Room in the hallway to media room
Bedroom 6 Primary Second Floor: 1- King Bed, Full Private Bathroom
Other: 2 Queen Air Mattress


Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Health And Safety
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Stand Alone Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Keurig & Regular Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Selected Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Professional Oven
  • Stand Alone Ice Maker
  • Central Air Conditioning & Heat
  • Ceiling Fans
  • House Linens & Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board & Iron
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Elevator
  • Multiple TV's
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Children Welcome
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Fax Services
  • Nearby Office Services
  • Nearby Babysitter
  • Nearby Hospitals
  • Nearby Groceries
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Massage Therapist
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Isle of Palms Beach
  • Nearby Outlet Shopping
  • Nearby Movie Theaters
  • Nearby Water Sports
  • Nearby Golf Courses
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Recreation Center
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • Nearby Marina
  • Nearby Parks & Water Parks
  • Nearby Theater
  • Nearby Museums
  • Nearby Plantation Tours
  • Covered Porch
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Integrated Spa
  • Private Pool
  • Ocean Front Beach
  • Additional Fee: Heatable Spa
  • 4 Beach Chairs Provided
  • Private Walk Way to Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Parking: 1 Car Allowed Per BRM
  • Luxury Home
  • On Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Ocean Front
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • 25 Minutes to Charleston
  • Ocean Blvd
  • Near The Beach
  • Xfinity Cable TV
  • Free Wi-Fi
Booking Requirements
  • Must be 30 years of age
  • No Smoking Allowed
  • No Parties
  • No Pets
  • DisplayRate - $893-$2,800 Nightly
  • Elevator - Yes
  • LocationField - East Islands Rentals
  • Pool - Private Pool
  • View - Ocean Front
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Distribution Season 3/2024-2043 3/9/2024 - 1/1/2043 3 $1114 $6244 $26832


Great location!
The house was in a good location, near to Charleston and on the beach! The layout was great, allowing everyone access to the communal areas. Elevator was a bit flakey and the bathrooms on the main floor need recaulking at least. Oven was very slow to heat up, but cooked well once it reached temperature.
Oct 2023

Manager Response: Nanette, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lady Poseidon and found the location and layout great! We had the oven checked out and there was a sensor issue that is now corrected. We will definitely check the bathrooms and if they need recalked, we will take care of it! Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

Family Time in Lowcountry
We have a large family of 16. We were able to coordinate a vacation for 12 of us. Lady Poseidon was a wonderful home to experience the Charleston area- the generous porch with 180 degree view of the ocean was the perfect spot to gather for morning coffee, happy hour and after dinner chatting. The spot is perfect - cute town of IOP and a short 20 minute trip into the city. It was all of our first experience in Charleston area and we all want to come back and stay at Lady Poseidon. Only one improvement recommended - BBQ doesn't work - the men in our family are all experts at the BBQ - so dinner plans had to change -we recommend either replacing the BBQ or remove it as an amenity.
The management company staff were so friendly and helpful.
June A.
Apr 2023

Manager Response: June, Thank you for choosing Lady Poseidon for your family getaway. We are so glad your vacation was wonderful and the home was just right for you! We are checking the grill today, thanks to your recommendation and will replace it if needed. We hope to see you again soon, East Islands Rentals

Lady Poseidon is a true Lady
You won’t be disappointed.wonderful stay
Russell K.
Mar 2023

Manager Response: Dr. Russell, Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at one of our homes! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Lady Poseidon. We look forward to your stay every year! East Islands Rentals

October Beach Vacation
This home was perfectly located and is gorgeous! The beach was steps away, the pool and heated spa were amazing. Beds very comfortable, plenty bedding, towels and room. Kitchen is very well stocked. Plenty of room and seating for our large family gathering. Only downsides, the elevator stopped functioning after the first day of use. We ultimately had to wheel our 2 handicapped visitors in wheelchairs up the front porch stairs. Outdoor furniture covers could have used some cleaning and a new grill is desperately needed. Would for sure rent again next year if those downsides were corrected. Overall and incredible stay!
Oct 2022

Manager Response: Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the lovely Lady Poseidon. We are glad to hear the home was a great fit for your family and that you had an incredible stay! We are sorry the elevator stopped working while you were here, it is corrected now, so hopefully you will stay at the home again! East Islands Rentals

Wonderful IoP Rental but bring tweezers
Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. The house is clean and has some great features. We will be renting again in the future. The location is a bit far down the island so you are not walkable to the shops and have to be careful swimming near the inlet.
On the maintenance side, the only thing that caused some issue was the wood down the steps to the pool and out to the beach. We had to pull splinters from the kids a lot! You have to make sure you wear shoes if you want to avoid that but the kids constantly forgot. If that got fixed it would be amazing.
Allison C.
Sep 2022

Manager Response: Allison, Thank you so much for staying with us at the lovely Lady Poseidon. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time and would stay again. We will definitely have our maintenance team take a look at the staircase you mentioned and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention as we do not traverse the home the same way guests do. We hope to see you again soon, East Islands Rentals

Schildmeyer Experience at 108 Ocean Boulevard Isle of Palm
This year was extremely good. Only negative experience was there were ants all over the pool deck and in the pool when we arrived. We called rental people and they call pest control company and all good. Lovely house, great location, everything else was excellent for our family
Cheryl S.
Jun 2022

Manager Response: Cheryl, We are pleased to hear you had a great vacation at the lovely Lady Poseidon. Ants are always a problem for the oceanfront homes, they come to the pool decks for water in our heated climate. We are glad you are returning next summer as well! East Islands Rentals

Family Spring Break
Our week was wonderful. All 16 of us enjoyed the house, the spa, and the beach.
Mar 2022

Manager Response: Frank, Thank you for staying at Lady Poseidon and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyed by all! Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

Great house!
The house was fantastic! Layout was so nice with the pool and beach steps from the door. We loved it. Had an issue with the dryer and the rental agency was quick to try and repair it-good communication.
We were sad to not see the sunrise with this view. But it was great to drive the golf cart all over the islands for dinners.
Kristen G.
Mar 2022

Manager Response: Kristen, Thank you for staying at Lady Poseidon and for leaving a review, we are glad to hear you found the home fantastic and enjoyed the location. Golf carts are such a fun addition to a vacation! We hope to see you again soon, East Islands Rentals

108 Ocean Blvd
Beautiful property and location. Our beach area not crowded and view from back porch awesome.
Carl D.
Jul 2021

Manager Response: Carl, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Lady Poseidon, we are glad you enjoyed the home and the location. We hope to see you again soon, East Islands Rentals

Couldn’t be better!
The house is enormous and immaculate. Management was superb and handled the installation of a brand new refrigerator on the day of our arrival with ease and no inconvenience to us. We were even able to check in a little early to get the absolute most out of our vacation experience. The entire extended family said it was the best family vacation we’ve ever taken and no doubt Lady Poseidon played a large role in that! Definitely gonna be back!
Jeffry Q.
Jun 2021

Manager Response: Jeffry, Thank you so much for staying with us at Lady Poseidon and for leaving her and our company a review. We are delighted to hear your family had their best vacation yet and that the home helped with that. We appreciate your cooperation in allowing us to have a new refrigerator installed during your stay, it was a big task and a really big fridge! We look forward to hosting y'all again soon! East Islands Rentals

Ripley Group
Had a wonderful time with family. Watched big freighters come into harbor daily. Location was a quiet part of the beach. The only issue we had was all the red ants outside: in the pool, around the pool, and on the boardwalk to the beach. Pool man, David, sprayed twice, but the pesky little critters were not phased in the least. Views from the house were beautiful. It is a BIG house for a family of 8.
It was a joy to work with Jill at East Islands.
Phyllis R.
Jun 2021

Manager Response: Ms. Phyllis, Thank you so much for the lovely review and for staying with us at the spacious Lady Poseidon, we are thankful to have you as one of our loyal guests. It's great to hear you and your family had a lovely time and weren't phased by the "little critters," we are pretty sure Dave has them under control now! We look forward to seeing you again next summer, East Islands Rentals

Thanksgiving on IOP
Even though circumstances beyond our control made this an unusual holiday, we had a lovely time at IOP. We stayed in the beach house at 108 Ocean Blvd the entire time. We enjoyed cooking, walking on the beach, puzzling and playing board games. We had delightful meals on the porch with the ocean as background music. The house is well-equipped and everything was operational.
Nov 2020

Manager Response: Julia, Thank you so much for being a wonderful repeat guest that we look forward to seeing every Thanksgiving! We are glad Lady Poseidon was your CoVid respite this Thanksgiving and y'all were able to enjoy your holiday time together. We look forward to seeing you again soon, East Islands Rentals

Wonderful Home
Location is great, close to town but far enough away from the crowds. The home is fully equipped for all your cooking needs, it's spacious and bright. The pool is large and the spa a plus for the evening chill. Truly a great with so much space.
Denise S.
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Denise, Thank you for staying with us at the lovely Lady Poseidon and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy you had a wonderful time and found the home well- equipped with amenities. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Our 1 week stay at 108 Ocean Boulevard
We had a great experience shared with 2 sons and 2 daughter inlaws as well as 9 grand children. We enjoyed the beach as well as the pool at 108.
We enjoyed it so much that we wish to return to 108 in 2021
David S.
Jun 2020

Manager Response: David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lady Poseidon and for rebooking this beautiful home! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next summer, East Islands Rentals

Annual family beach trip
Sydney W.
Jun 2020

Manager Response: Sydney, Thank you so much for visiting us again this year! We are happy you had an excellent vacation and the home suited you well enough to come see us again next summer! We look forward to your return, East Islands Rentals

excellent, really great experience
Charlie T.
Jun 2020

Manager Response: Hi Charlie, Thank you so much for booking your last minute trip to the Isle of Palms with us! We are so glad you enjoyed Lady Poseidon and found the home excellent! Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

Great visit
Great location. Views excellent.
House very clean, in great shape.
Jun 2020

Manager Response: William, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Lady Poseidon a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home- it does have some of the best views on the island and calms waters. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Family Vacation
Great location on IOP. Quite and relaxing part of the island. Management company was great and gave us great recos! THANK YOU!
Jun 2019

Manager Response: Hi Christine, Thank you so much for staying with us at Lady Poseidon and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you were able to have a quiet and relaxing vacation at this lovely home. Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Great Spot on the Beach
Lady Poseidon is a beautifully laid out house. The view from 90% of the rooms is amazing.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Hi Erin, Thank you for taking the time to review Lady Poseidon. We are glad you found the home beautiful and you are right the location and views are amazing! Come see us again soon! East Islands Rentals

Wonderful Beach Week
Lovely and clean home and gorgeous location. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Hi Naina, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lady Poseidon, it is definitely a lovely home with some of the best views on Isle of Palms. We are glad to hear you would like to stay again and we look forward to your return visit! East Islands Rentals

beach reunion
the house was perfect for us all 9 adults/7 kids
layout great elevator a must kitchen well equipped
porch wonderful pool a definite plus short walk
to beach (w/boardwalk)
would recommend this to anyone w/large group of people. location close to grocery/other stores
only downer we had to replace propane tank and didn't get reimbursed.
Robert H.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Hi Robert, Thank you so much for staying with us at Lady Poseidon! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the high-end amenities this home has to offer. When you stay with us in the future, please note that we keep propane tanks at the office for you to exchange. See You Again Soon! East Islands Rentals

IOP Stay
Overall the experience was good, a few minor things, garage door opener didn't work and that there was an extra charge to use the hot tub.
Richard C.
Nov 2017

Manager Response: Hi Richard, Thank you for leaving us a review and bringing the garage door not working to our attention, we have addressed this issue. We are happy you had a great experience at Lady Poseidon and we hope you will come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals

108 Ocean Blvd-
excellent...there are some accident problems with cuffed throw rugs in house that could cause residents to trip and fall, resulting in possible injury and law suit.
Paul P.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Hi Paul, We are glad you had an excellent vacation with us at Lady Poseidon. We were unaware of the problem with the rugs in the home. We will take a look at this immediatley and address it accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! East Islands Rentals

Great Location!
We have stayed at this house the past few summers and love the location. It is at the end of the island so you have to walk down a couple of houses to swim in the ocean due to dangerous currents. The upside to being on the end of the island is you see dolphin almost every day! The house is clean, however, the furniture needs to be freshened up. Especially, on the porch!
Courtney P.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Hi Courtney, Thank you for being a loyal repeat guest. This is a beautiful home with absolutely gorgeous views. The tide does shift at this location on a weekly basis according to the weather. Sometimes, this location is safe to swim and sometimes you do have to walk up a few homes. A good way to judge is by the sandbar location. We will check the furniture per your suggestion. After this long hot summer, we are sure the porch furniture can use a deep cleaning. See you next year!

108 Ocean Blvd
Very positive. We love the location.
David S.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Hi David, We are glad you had a positive experience with us at 108 Ocean Blvd. Lady Poseidon is an absolutely spectacular home with gorgeous ocean front views. We look forward to seeing you again next summer! East Islands Rentals

Beautiful Home & Location
We loved the house it was practically perfect
Laura S.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Dear Laura, We are so glad you loved 108 Ocean Blvd and had a wonderful vacation visiting us again! This home has some of the best views on the island. We look forward to seeing you again soon, East Islands Rentals

Beautiful Vacation Home
We have been going to Charleston South Carolina for the week of Thanksgiving for 24 years. This home was by far the best vacation home we have had through out our stay in South Carolina. We will be back!
Debbie S.
Dec 2016

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip! Sincerely, East Islands

Great Location!
Our Family has been coming to Isle of Palms for 18 years and loved the location of this house. We rented toward the end of the summer so we had a couple of things break. East Islands responded quickly but had some difficulty getting them fixed. (Toilet wouldn't flush, grill didn't work). Important to note this house is on a part of the ocean that is not for swimming. We were fine with that and walked down about 6 houses to swim.
Courtney P.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us at 108 Ocean Blvd. It is a beautiful home with breath taking views, the dolphin watching is spectacular! This home stays fully booked over the summer months and yes, small items do tend to need repaired after so many people have used them. We appreciate you noting that we tended to them quickly. The ocean can be used in front of this home, the cut off for the inlet is at the house to the south of 108 Ocean Blvd. We look forward to your return visit with us! East Islands Rentals

Paul L.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: Paul, Thank you for the great ratings on 108 Ocean Blvd! It is a fabulous home with spectacular views. We are so glad to have you as a Loyal Repeat Guest for so many years and we look forward to your return with us next year! East Islands Rentals

IOP 2016 Vacation
Great! Everything was as it should be. Problem with air conditioner addressed quickly. We've always had a wonderful experience when renting from East Islands Rentals.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for the kind words and being a loyal repeat guest for many years! 108 Ocean Blvd is a beautiful home at a gorgeous, quiet location. We love having you as one of our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you and your family every year. We love watching those grandchildren grow! East Islands Rentals

Family get-together and significant birthday for matriarch
Generally very good. The layout of the house was perfect for our family size with adequate beds, baths and privacy along with a lot of open space so people were not bumping into each other. The pool was used extensively and was a great asset. Next time, I would not bother to rent beach chairs. They were really used. Accommodations were excellent. There was an issue that caused hardship for the family. My son owns a house on Sullivan's Island. We chose to be at IOP so it would be easy for him and his family to be with us daily. His son, my grandson, a lad of 15 uses a motorized wheelchair. We requested the elevator's size prior to renting to be certain it would accommodate the chair. We were told it would. Actually, it didn't, so each time they visited, they had to transfer my grandson from the motorized chair to a smaller chair before putting him in the elevator. Eventually, some of the men simply carried him up the backstairs. The last day we were there the elevator did not function.
Betty H.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Hi Betty, Thank you for staying with us at 108 Ocean Blvd. We're sorry to hear the dimensions of the elevator did not suit the wheelchair of your family member. We hope you will consider us in the future for visits to Isle of Palms. East Islands Rentals

Family vacation
Family vacation. Like close to Charleston. House accommodated our entire family comfortably.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Hi Connie, Thank you for your review of your stay at 108 Ocean Blvd. It's a great house to spend a summer vacation. We hope you return to us soon! East Islands Rentals

Great Stay
Lady Poseidon is a fantastic home in a great location for a beach stay.

The quality and beauty of the beach is actually not done justice in the photos, and the house is very spacious and comfortable.

The rental company personnel were friendly and professional and helped with some very minor items we had early on in a timely and competent manner.

Highly recommend a stay at this fantastic property.
Eric P.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Hi Eric, We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at 108 Ocean Blvd. It's certainly an amazing home with a great ocean front location! East Islands Rentals

108 Ocean Blvd
Jeffrey B.
Jul 2014
6th year renting 108....need we say more?
Everything about the house suit our family of 8 adults and 3 children. The management staff is always perfectly responsive.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Hi Chuck, Thank you for being a part of our "rental family" for so many years. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future! East Islands Rentals

Distinctively Different Beach House
This lovely home provides an experience different from typical oceanfront beach properties on IOP. An almost monochromatic palate with modern furnishings creates a calm and sophisticated ambiance that instantly offers relaxation. The house has everything you need and none of the clutter. The open concept living room/dining room/kitchen worked great for our group as did the 3 separate bedrooms areas, one to the right with 2 bedrooms, one to the left with two bedrooms and the master suite above on 2nd floor. All the bedrooms had high quality furnishings not just the master. Communications with the rental company employees were friendly and helpful. We would definitely visit again.
Lois H.
Mar 2014
The best vacation ever...
This was the best vacation my entire family of 21 was ever on,and we would love to do it again at the same place. Mike & Betty Grasz
Val G.
Sep 2013

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

    Request More Information

    Click to View Map